top of page

The seer

Updated: Feb 9, 2021

Whenever I meet with a client (I’ll use a female for this purpose), I have only one pure and intentional goal: to find her, the real her. People get lost in their lives all the time, I know I sure have. So, armed with the certainty that strength and resilience are in there somewhere because they always are, I gently move past the roles, personas, and carefully placed protective shells; I bow to armours because they are there for a good reason, for now. I search until I see her, and this is where I hold my breathe in awe. This is why I do this work folks, because when I’m trusted enough to see the masterpiece of another’s human psyche, let me tell you there isn’t anything more beautiful in this world. This is the part that courageously fights the pain of the past and present, and it slays the biggest dragons to do it. This is the part that’s always trying to heal, it will do so one way or another, and always. This is the part that wants to right every wrong it’s been privy to, be done with them, and eradicate them altogether. This part, this essence, has a very simple need: to love and be loved, wholly.

I am one of billions on this planet with “eyes”, so I’ll pose some tough questions here. If you are in a relationship, does your partner really see you? Do you really see your partner (or do you want to)? Do you trust and love each other enough to allow unguarded, unadulterated seeing? Does your partner stand with you in battle against your dragons? Does your partner allow, nay, foster your healing? Is your partner intent on keeping wrongs away whenever possible? Do you and your partner love each other, wholly?

Regardless of the answers, the most important beholder and lover in all of this is you. Self love is also self worth, and when we see what furthers the journeys of our psyches, and what do not, the rest becomes very clear. It may not be easy but it will be...definitive.

So fellow traveller come on along, forward we go!





74 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Guts

bottom of page