top of page

The road well travelled

Updated: Feb 9, 2021

I'm several weeks into starting this blog and learning more about why I needed to do this. It's because there is so very much I want to tell you. Today, I need you all to know that whatever you've been through, are going through, or have yet to face, some really great people have travelled this road before you. I've been doing this a long time, so I've watched many in the midst of the unbearable, displaying only courage and strength. I've sat on both sides of the therapy room; practicing what I preach isn't a bonus, it's a religion. Although circumstances and stories are different, there is a unifying thread that binds us all: the want to overcome powerlessness. Re-gaining or perhaps finally gaining mastery over our lives is important to all of us. Just how exactly do we do that?


Sometimes, the journey from powerless to powerful begins with the first real tears, the heart wrenching kind. Sometimes it's about saying something out loud for the first time. Sometimes it's declaring a wholehearted "yes", "no", "never" or "always". Sometimes it's in subduing live wire triggers or pummeling irrational fears we didn't know we had. It doesn't much matter which way the journey transpires, as long as it actually does. Remember that no matter what you've been told or have come to believe, you have choices, resources, and self-direction like nobody's business!




37 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Guts

bottom of page